Free Lace Scarf Knitting Pattern

Here is a link for a very pretty scarf by Sweaterbabe, I have to say it’s very pretty and I think that it would be a perfect gift knit.

Does anyone receive Classic Elite Yarn’s Web Letter?  I get it emailed to me every Tuesday and some of the patterns are beautiful!  This week’s pattern is a reworking of the ever popular Kudzu Shawl by the talented Rachel Henry in the yarn Cerro, which is a Pima Cotton and Alpaca blend.  Although I have not used this yarn, the blend sounds beautiful, I think the alpaca will soften the feel along with the look.  There are some really pretty colours, very spring/summer like, which, I don’t know about you, but after the gloom and short days of winter, I’m just itching to get a bit of colour in my stitching 😉

image

Oh and on a very brief personal note, I had a spinal cord stimulator put in last September for neuropathic pain and I seen my Consultant today who is extremely pleased with me, I’ve had an excellent response to the stimulator and I feel like I am walking on air 🙂

Happy Crafting Folks ♥

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KerryCan
    Feb 20, 2014 @ 18:01:53

    That shawl is beautiful–style and color! Almost wants me to take up knitting. 😉 That’s great news about your pain relief!

    Reply

    • Áine
      Feb 20, 2014 @ 18:30:45

      Thanks! I think it’s a mini miracle! The shawl is beautiful, if you decide to take up knitting, I will be your enabler 😉 it’s a pity we don’t live close, we could have done a skills swop x x x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Elemental World

News, extras, and more about the Elemental Mysteries and Elemental World series

ELIZABETH HUNTER

contemporary fantasy and paranormal romance

The Walker Treasury Project

A pooling of efforts to illustrate, in color, all five of the Walker treasuries

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction...To Yarn

Bloomin' Workshop

... making things

Fall from Grace Crafts

A blog on my craft journey highs and lows...

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Remily Knits

Thoughtful Patterns for Avid Knitters

Sew4Home - Transform Your Space

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

tales of ted and agnes

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

blog – Cath Kidston

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

Heidi Bears

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

