Free Lace Scarf Knitting Pattern

Here is a link for a very pretty scarf by Sweaterbabe, I have to say it’s very pretty and I think that it would be a perfect gift knit.

Does anyone receive Classic Elite Yarn’s Web Letter?  I get it emailed to me every Tuesday and some of the patterns are beautiful!  This week’s pattern is a reworking of the ever popular Kudzu Shawl by the talented Rachel Henry in the yarn Cerro, which is a Pima Cotton and Alpaca blend.  Although I have not used this yarn, the blend sounds beautiful, I think the alpaca will soften the feel along with the look.  There are some really pretty colours, very spring/summer like, which, I don’t know about you, but after the gloom and short days of winter, I’m just itching to get a bit of colour in my stitching 😉

image

Oh and on a very brief personal note, I had a spinal cord stimulator put in last September for neuropathic pain and I seen my Consultant today who is extremely pleased with me, I’ve had an excellent response to the stimulator and I feel like I am walking on air 🙂

Happy Crafting Folks ♥

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KerryCan
    Feb 20, 2014 @ 18:01:53

    That shawl is beautiful–style and color! Almost wants me to take up knitting. 😉 That’s great news about your pain relief!

    Reply

    • Áine
      Feb 20, 2014 @ 18:30:45

      Thanks! I think it’s a mini miracle! The shawl is beautiful, if you decide to take up knitting, I will be your enabler 😉 it’s a pity we don’t live close, we could have done a skills swop x x x

      Reply

Leave a comment

The Elemental World

News, extras, and more about the Elemental Mysteries and Elemental World series

The Walker Treasury Project

A pooling of efforts to illustrate, in color, all five of the Walker treasuries

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

All She Wants To Do Is Knit

Welcome to Fiber Addicts Anonymous

Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction...To Yarn

Bloomin' Workshop

... making things

Fall from Grace Crafts

A blog on my craft journey highs and lows...

The Creative Pixie

eat up some crafty goodness with this creative mama

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Remily Knits

Thoughtful Patterns for Avid Knitters

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Sew4Home - Transform Your Space

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

tales of ted and agnes

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen

blog – Cath Kidston

The craft exploits of a wannabe craft queen